One For Sorrow

Vocals  - Joe Thompson 
Guitars - Jason Putter 

Bass     - Andrew 'Snakes'                  Louis

Drums  - Ross Sorrow

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

One For Sorrowwas a creative spark that emerged when vocalist Joe Thompson and guitarist Jason Putter set upon formulating a sound and band they had always aspired to be a part of. Both fans of groove metal, they sought to take the down tuned style and rhythmical feel of the genre and infuse it with guitar and vocal elements more influenced by classic 60s and 70s blues rock. Once they had completed the lineup by enlisting the slamming rhythm section of Andrew 'Snakes' Louis (bass) and Ross Quinn (drums), One For Sorrowset about turning their 
dreams into hard rocking reality. 

In the last three years they have gone from wowing the local London metal scene to UK metal festival regular whilst picking up an ever increasing loyal fan base along the way. With one well received EP under their belts and a debut album to be released this year, it seems One For Sorrow have tapped into a creative vein that metal fans were sorely in need off. Expect big things!

• Formed in 2012
• Earned their stripes across the London metal circuit
• Released EP “Backs to the Wall” produced by Matt Hyde 
(Slipknot, Machine Head)
• Outright Winners of the 2013 “Metal 2 the Masses” 
competition out of 170 bands to secure their first festival slot
• Interviewed and featured on various online and digital radio 
stations and webzines
• Played Bloodstock Festival 2013 tearing up the New Blood 
stage with the biggest crowd seen all day
• Covermounted and praised in main stream media such as 
Metal Hammer and Terroriser
• 2014 saw even bigger gigs across the UK and a return to 
the festival circuit, including Hammerfest and Headbangers 
• Returned to the studio to record their upcoming debut 
album “Blood Songs”
• Played 02 Islington Academy with Soulfly then were asked to return to do a headline gig in 2015
• Travelled to South Africa to play WitchFest and supported Hed PE 2017

イギリス、ロンドンで結成されたメタルバンド one for sorrow

結成から地元でライブを積み重ね、slipknotやmachine headのプロジューサーである、matt hydeプロジュースにより、初EP 'backs to the wall'をリリース。


metal hammerやterroriserなどにも掲載される。

2014年には、ダウンロードフェス、hammerfest、headbangers ballsなどの大型フェスティバルに参加。
そして、1stアルバム' blood songs'をリリース。